Friday, June 27, 2008

Los Lonely Boys 'Forgiven' album

As much as Los Lonely Boys are famous for its music there has been a message throughout the albums they have released.

With its third album Forgiven (Sony Records) Los Lonely Boys album produced by Steve Jordan (John Mayer). Forgiven is the follow up to Sacred which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard charts in July 2006.
1. Heart Won't Tell A Lie (Album Version) 3:51
2. Forgiven (Album Version) 3:33
3. Staying With Me (Album Version) 4:01
4. Loving You Always (Album Version) 2:46
5. I'm A Man (Album Version) 4:04
6. Make It Better (Album Version) 3:26
7. Love Don't Care About Me (Album Version) 3:30
8. Cruel (Album Version) 3:44
9. You Can't See The Light (Album Version) 3:33
10. Superman (Album Version) 3:06
11. Another Broken Heart (Album Version) 3:04
12. The Way I Feel (Album Version)

The album's first single "Staying With Me" premiered on Cinco De Mayo. The rock band from San Angelo, Texas has had its music dubbed as Texican Rock n' Roll, combining elements of Rock'N'Roll, Blues, Soul, Country, and Tejano.

On a personal note, and just because I thought of this just now, this was one of Michele Cassiano favorite bands. She went to see them in concert once and just to be able to attend one of its concerts was enough for her to love them. I can't believe that I remember this, and sometimes I ask myself how I can remember something like this.

But it's true she thought that Los Lonely Boys music was awesome and she had a good time at the concert, she said. Howeveer, now that she is no longer on this earth, a lot of what I remember about her since she passed away on Jan. 24, 2007 is related to her or related to yoga in some way. I pretty sure she would have gotten this album.

Rating: 4 out of 5


Blogger DebraLLB said...

Los Lonely Boys new cd FORGIVEN can be ordered here-

Don't miss out!

8:27 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home