Monday, September 24, 2007

Melissa Etheridge experiences 'The Awakening'

Melissa Etheridge will release her ninth studio album, The Awakening (Island Recordss). It has been described as a collection of powerful and playful yet confessional and engaging songs that are personal as well as universal.

1. All There Is
2. California
3. An Unexpected Rain
4. Message To Myself
5. God Is In The People
6. Map Of The Stars
7. Threesome
8. All We Can Really Do
9. I've Loved You Before
10. A Simple Love
11. Heroes And Friends
12. The Kingdom Of Heaven
13. Open Your Mind
14. The Universe Listened
15. Imagine That
16. What Happens Tomorrow

The Awakening was co-produced with David Cole and recorded with her band: bassist Mark Browne, drummer Mauricio ‘Fritz’ Lewak, and guitarist Philip Sayce. Etheridge acknowledges that her 2004 breast cancer diagnosis and subsequent treatment brought new perspective to her life and achievements and freed her to be so open on this album.

Rating: 4 out of 5



Post a Comment

<< Home